Sara Sigríður Ólafsdóttir

I am a 23 year old Fashion Communication & Marketing Bachelor of Arts graduate from IED Milano & Westminster university. I was born in Iceland but have lived the majority of my life abroad, after many years of moving around I can surely say I can’t stay in one place for too long and I love travelling to new cities and countries and exploring new cultures and that is the main reason why I wanted to start this website. On this site, I want to share my travels and mostly I want to share with everyone the pieces I find while travelling. I have always had a strong interest in finding special items while abroad and supporting local people and businesses with an ethical purpose. I have a strong passion for animal rights and sustainability and that is why I focused my BA thesis on the lack of animal rights in the fashion industry. It’s always hard to write about yourself but I hope you will get to know me and what I do more in detail as you explore this site.

This website is a space for me to document my work, daily life, trips I take, what I’m thinking about and much more!

The Market

With all my travels I always find beautiful handcrafted items made from local artists, which I wanted to share with others. I am very passionate about supporting local artists and their communities, all the items I sell are hand picked by me from markets all over the world. The items that are picked are specifically from the country itself as it makes the supply chain more sustainably friendly. All items available are vegan-friendly and mostly using sustainable natural fabrics or recycled plastic.

If you have any further questions feel free to look at the contact me page and ask me anything.